Match Results & Reports

Rearcross 'B' 1 - Borrisokane 'B' 1

Rearcross 'B' got back playing with a league tie against Borrisokane 'B' after a long lay off due to the prolonged spell of bad weather and played out a one all draw at a chilly Rearcross venue on Sunday afternoon. Rearcross made the better start with Joey Nolan coming close inside the opening five, however Borrisokane should have opened their account in the seventh minute but the effort was over the top. Rearcross pressed hard after this and were denied when a Liam Nolan cross was met by John Ryan Luke who was unlucky to see his headed effort drift wide. A good move involving PJ McLoughlin and Joey Nolan saw the latter not far away with a good effort on the ten minute mark. The hosts edged ahead on the fifteen minute mark when Darragh Kennedy produced the trickery on the wing before picking out Joey Nolan who was bundled off the ball inside the box, Joey Nolan then stepped up to convert with aplomb from the spot. Borrisokane showing strongly after the resumption and pegged it back level in the 48th minute when David Collins prodded home after Rearcross were slow to react. The game burst in to life in the final quarter and an action packed finish saw ample opportunities created at either end, Joey Nolan came close with a headed effort that dragged wide when the ball spun out from a Paul Murphy pile driver. John Ryan Luke's cross from the right saw the danger averted by Borrisokane's Barry Ryan. The woodwork then denied the Rea Boys when Darragh Kennedy's long range rasper struck the underside of the crossbar before bouncing back in to play, Borrisokane then surged forward with Darragh Ryan Luke very much to the fore with a trio of superb saves to ensure the game finished level at the full time whistle.

Rearcross 'B': Darragh Ryan Luke, Theo English, John Ryan Luke, Shane Reynolds, Aidan Long, PJ McLoughlin, Darragh Kennedy, James Deegan, Paul Murphy, Joe Nolan
Sub: Shane Quigley

Borrisokane 'B': Ian Quigley, Robert Nevin, Barry Ryan, Brendan Reddan, David Dunne, Michael Comerford, Darren Molloy, Marc Rhemoune, Kieran Fox, David Collins
Subs: Liam Dunne, David Nevin, Kevin O'Brien, Willie Brooks

Referee: Jamie Devanney