Match Results & Reports

Rearcross Youths 1 - Bansha Celtic Youths 5

Rearcross Youths welcomed Bansha Celtic to Rearcross for this Joe Delaney Cup encounter and played second fiddle to the TSDL side on a five goals to one score line in what was a somewhat unfair reflection of the game. The visitors took the lead on the fifteen minute mark when Sean O'Halloran scored with a good effort from the left, the Rea boys were unlucky not to draw level with efforts from Tommy Lyons, Evan Gleeson and Darragh Kennedy. Rearcross then had claims for a penalty waved on twelve minutes before the break, Bansha snatched a second a minute later against the run of play when Sean Breen rattled the net. Tommy Lyons was unlucky not to reduce the deficit for the home side on the stroke of half time. Rearcross played gallantly in the second period with Paul Ryan very much to the fore and it was proving to be one of those games when Evan Gleeson and Brian Carey came agonisingly close to opening the Rearcross account. Bansha Celtic pounced for three quick fire goals through Darren McGrath and second apiece for Sean Breen and Sean O'Halloran to give the visiting side a five nil advantage. Robert Houlihan snatching an equalizer with a fine finish on the stroke of full time. Best of luck to Bansha Celtic in the next round.

Rearcross Youths: Patrick Cofey, Paul Ryan, Rob Houlihan, Gary O'Brien, Shane Quigley, Darragh Kennedy, Mike Quigley, Kevin Connolly, Tommy Lyons, Evan Gleeson, Patrick Carey

Bansha Celtic Youths: Callum Fanning, Darragh Crowe, Jack Morrissey, Stephen O'Dwyer, Keith Landy, Darren McGrath, Mikey O'Halloran, Sean O'Halloran, Sean Breen, Sean Daly, Kenneth Collins
Subs: Cian Ryan, Tommy Lowry

Referee: Liam Kelly