Match Results & Reports

Rearcross 'A' 0 - Streamstown Celtic 1

Rearcross 'A' fell to a one nil defeat to Streamstown Celtic at Rearcross FC Grounds on Thursday evening. The visiting side made the better start, but the Rearcross rearguard held firm, Rearcross then came close when Declan O'Toole crossed to Derek O'Toole but the Streamstown custodian made the block with Declan O'Toole unlucky not to score with the follow through header. Streamstown were awarded a penalty before break which was duly converted by Craig Byrne. It was even-steven in the second half with both goalkeepers to the fore firstly with Sean Sheehy producing the goods and then Streamstown net-minder denied Declan O'Toole with the save of the tie to secure all three points for the Roscrea Club.

Rearcross 'A': Sean Sheehy, Paul McGrath, John Ryan Luke, Tommy Ryan Luke, Eamonn Wade, Darragh Kennedy, Declan O'Toole, Matthew Ryan Luke, Evan Gleeson, Derek O'Toole, Liam Ryan
Subs: Eamonn Devitt, Michael O'Gorman, Liam O'Toole, Gary O'Brien

Referee:David Butler