Match Results & Reports

Rearcross 'A' 3 - Moneygall 1

Rearcross 'A' hosted Moneygall in this First Division league tie played at Rearcross FC Grounds and emerged victorious on a 3-1 score line, Moneygall hit the front after six minutes, however the home team picked it up after this with successive shots from Liam Ryan. Rearcross kept pushing and Darragh Kennedy wasn't far away with a headed effort from a Gary O'Brien cross. Rearcross got breakthrough when Derek O'Toole intercepted and finished with aplomb on 32 minutes. Worse was to follow for the visiting side when Declan O'Toole was challenged inside the box before Derek O'Toole stepped up to convert from the spot. The Rea boys enjoyed the better of the exchanges in the second half and threatened again after John Ryan Luke combined with Robert Harrington to set up Derek O'Toole, however the headed effort was saved. The score line was stretched to 3-1 in the 63rd minute when good work by Derek O'Toole saw the ball released to Evan Gleeson who squared to James Deegan who in turn rifled to the roof of the net to seal the win, best for Rearcross were John Ryan Luke, Derek O'Toole and Declan O'Toole.

Rearcross 'A': Sean Sheehy, Paul McGrath, Gary O'Brien, John Ryan Luke, Eamonn Wade, Darragh Kennedy, Declan O'Toole, Matthew Ryan Luke, Evan Gleeson, Derek O'Toole, Liam Ryan
Subs: Matthew Ryan Luke for Robert Harrington (45th minute), James Deegan for Liam Ryan (65th minute), Michael O'Gorma for Evan Gleeson (75th minute)
Subs Not Used: Tommy Ryan Luke, Mark Hogan

Referee: Liam Kelly