Match Results & Reports

Sallypark 'B' 3 - Rearcross 'B' 2

Rearcross B travelled to Latteragh with a weakened panel for this Division 3 encounter. The game started sprightly enough for both teams with Rearcross failing to take advantage of some close range frees. In a an almost similar pattern to our most recent game, Rearcross conceded two quick goals in the 17th and 19th minutes compounded by another late first half goal in the 43rd minute leaving the hosts 3-0 up at the break. However a Sallypark sending off and some positional changes gave Rearcross a revitalised emphasis. Sean Harte struck a goal back in the 55th minute, relishing his new role as striker. Hartes’ determination was further repaid for the second time in ten minutes when he was awarded a penalty, which he duly converted. A Shane Quigley sending off failed to sway the possession scales as Rearcross dominated the second half, and they can deem themselves truly unlucky not to have managed a draw from what was a very gutsy performance by one and all. The game finished Sallypark B 3 - Rearcrosss B 2.

Rearcross 'B': Patrick Coffey, Shane Quigley, Liam Nolan, Theo English, Damien Nolan, Darren Quigley(capt), Pj McLoughlin, Darragh Ryan, Andy Ryan, Sean Harte, Joey Nolan,
Subs: Eoin Armshaw, Harry Williams.

Referee: P Langton

Report compiled by Liam Nolan(C)