Match Results & Reports

Borrisokane 'B' 2 - Rearcross 'B' 0

Rearcross travelled to Borrisokane for this Division 3 fixture with a minimal squad; only managing to fill the 11 playing jerseys. The lack in numbers did not detract from what was another spirited display. Borrisokane scored in the 15th minute and until they secured the match winner late in the game the game was keenly contested. The closest efforts on target for Rearcross came from long range shots courtesy of Joey Nolan. Otherwise both teams were limited to plenty of half chances with Rearcross getting the majority. Rearcross Keeper Jim Caplis did extremely well to come out best in two one on one attacks. Unfortunately he was unable to keep out a late penalty which was neatly converted by Borrisokane in the 89th minute. The game finished Borrisokane 2: Rearcross B 0

Rearcross 'B': Jim Caplis, Theo English, Martin Mcloughlin, Liam Nolan, Damien Nolan, Pj McLoughlin, Kieran Devitt, Harry Williams, Darren Quigley, Tom Collins, Joey Nolan

Referee: John Hayes

Report compiled by Liam Nolan(C)