Match Results & Reports

Silvermines 3 - Rearcross U-12's 2

Rearcross U-12's bowed out of the U-12 Plate at the semi-final stages following an away 3-2 defeat at the Ballinaclough venue on Wednesday evening. The home team made the better start and had their ace player in Michael Corcoran who threatened in the opening minute, however Colm Lenihan made the save. The reprieve was short lived however as Michael Corcoran was in the action again two minutes later with a fine finish to the corner of the net from just inside the box. Michael Corcoran doubled the Silvermines tally in as many minutes with another well taken goal. Rearcross battled their way back in to the game as Eimear Carey fired on target and then a long range effort from Sean Malone flew over the crossbar. Michael Corcoran was in the action again midway through the half when his menacing delivery from the right was turned in to the Rearcross net to leave the visiting side with an onerous task. Rearcross produced a strong finish to the half coming close with efforts from Jack Morrissey and Cillian Kennedy. The visitors made the early running in the second half and pegged a goal back two minutes in when Cillian Kennedy's corner kick finished in the net. Rearcross kept the pressure on and brought it back to the minimum after Sean Malone got on the end of Cillian Kennedy's corner kick to power home a fine header at the back post. The re-introduction of Michael Corcoran turned the tide back in favour of the hosts, the Neil Ryan Joinery sponsored side gave it their all to bring it back level, however Silvermines held firm to secure their place in the decider by the odd goal in five, best of luck to Silvermines in the Final.

Silvermines: Alex Reynolds, David Cunningham, Cynan Bailey, Robbie Leamy, Donnagh McSherry, Bobby O Connor, Conor Quigley, Michael Ryan Prenderville, Sean Ryan Prenderville, Morgan Connolly, Luke O'Brien, David Ryan, Jack Grace, David Kirk, Michael Corcoran, Adam Steed, Patrick Quigley, Conor Murphy, Thinus Lombard, Jake Murphy

Rearcross U-12's: Colm Lenihan, Sean Malone(Capt.), Brian Nolan, Aileen Rochford, Cian O'Toole, Cillian Kennedy, Eoin Sheldon, Jack Morrissey, Ellie Kennedy, Eoin O'Connell, Cormac Sheedy, Amber Deegan, Eimear Carey, Andy Kinnane

Referee: Callum Daly