Match Results & Reports

Rearcross U-12's 1 - Nenagh AFC 'C' 2

Rearcross U-12's missing some regulars were unlucky not to take something from this league encounter played at Rearcross FC Grounds on Saturday morning, the open exchanges were evenly contested, however it was the visitors who proved the more clinical after netting the opener on eight minutes when Nico Kozbwski's free kick from out on the right went all the way to the roof of the net. Rearcross counter attacked and Eoin Sheldon wasn't far away with a good effort following good approach play by Brian Nolan. It was end to end as Rearcross custodian Colm Lenihan produced a fine save to keep the score line intact and then Rearcross were luckless when Eoin Sheldon got on the end of Cillian Kennedy's corner kick, however the ball was somehow scrambled out for another corner kick. The hosts were dealt a succour blow when Cathal Scully finished from close range in stoppage time at the end of the first half. Rearcross turned in a gallant performance in the second half and surely deserved a share of the spoils, although is was the Brickfields side that made the better start when Nico Kozbwski wasn't far away and then Eimar Carey put in a telling challenge to avert the danger. The green & whites turned on the heat after this as Cillian Kennedy's shot was deflected out for a corner and then an Eoin Sheldon cross was also turned out for another corner kick. Rearcross peppered the Nenagh goals with keeper Charlie Cavanagh in superb form, the Joe Nolan managed outfit brought it back to the minimum with three minutes to play when Cillian Kennedy broke through the centre before prodding the ball to the far corner of the net. The home side pushed for a deserved equalizer, however time ran out on this occasion to leave a final score line of 2-1 in favour of the Nenagh Club.

Rearcross U-13's: Colm Lenihan, Aílin Rochford, Cian O'Toole, Eimear Carey(Capt), Eoin Sheldon, Cillian Kennedy, Brian Nolan, Amber Deegan, Tristan Deegan

Nenagh AFC 'C': Charlie Cavanagh, Ben Connolly, Jamie Coyle, Nico Kozbwski, Eoin Moore, Luke Purcell, Andrew Ryan, Cillian Scully, Oisin Mulane, Lukas Povillionas, Barkek Karpiak, Jack O'Brien

Referee: Shane Hodgins