Match Results & Reports

Rearcross U-13's 3 - Nenagh Celtic 1

Rearcross U-13's made it back to back wins with a 3-1 result over a depleted Nenagh Celtic side at Reacross FC Grounds on Saturday morning. The early morning start saw the home side fast out of the traps notching up three goals inside the opening seven minutes with the opener coming in the second minute when Stephen Rochford picked out Brian Nolan at the back post who slotted home from close range. The Rea boys remained on the offensive and doubled their tally in as many minutes when Aaron Kennedy linked up with Stephen Rochford who finish with aplomb to the far corner from out on the left. Rearcross kept the pressure on and forced the concession on of a penalty which was converted with aplomb by Patrick Dawson. It might have been four nil on the eleven minute mark when Stephen Rochford's effort looked to be goalbound, however play was pulled back for an offside infringement. It was all Rearcross at this stage as Brian Nolan side netted and then a long range effort from Colm Lenihan lifted over. Good play from Eoin O'Connell made space for Eoin Sheldon late in the half, who was unlucky with a good strike. The Slieve Felim side will be disappointed not to have found the target in the second period, however full credit to the Hoops for a battling performance with some staunch defending keeping the home side out, although Stephen Rochford came close eleven minutes in following a fine solo run. The visitors also had their moments with Cian O'Toole turning in a man of the match performance as Celtic piled on the pressure. Nenagh Celtic netted a consolation goal a minute from time when Seth Shanewako converted from the spot to leave a final result of 3-1 in favour of the Neill Ryan Joinery sponsored side.

Rearcross U-13's: Cathal Kennedy, Aaron Kennedy, Paul Nolan, Cian O'Toole, Stephen Rochford, Cillian Kennedy, Eoin Sheldon, Brian Nolan, Patrick Dawson, Cathal Kennedy, Eoin O'Connell(Capt)
Subs: Andy Kinnane, Billy John Caplis (both used)

Nenagh Celtic: Eoghan Tuttlebee, Seth Shanewako, Eoin O'Brien, Callum Cummins, Nathan Griffin, Brian McEvoy, Jamie Donnellan, John O'Reilly, Paddy Pareedan, Tauret Shanewako

Referee: Jamie Devanney