Match Results & Reports

Gurtagarry 0 - Rearcross 'B' 0
(Gurtagarry won 5-4 on penalties)

A futile trip to Gurtagarry saw the Rea boys bow out of the Third Division Shield following a penalty shootout when the sides were tied on a one all scoreline at the full time whistle. Gurtagarry edged ahead on 25th minutes, however Evan Gleeson levelled matters with a cracking effort. The second half failed to produce a winner so it was down to penalties to decide the outcome where the home side prevailed on a sudden death 5-4 score line. Derek O'Toole, Greg Kennedy,William Mackey and Joey Nolan converted for Rearcross.

Rearcross 'B' : Jim Caplis, Theo English(Capt), Eamonn Wade, James Deegan, Declan O'Toole, Liam Ryan, Greg Kennedy, Derek O'Toole, Harry Williams, Eoin Armshaw, Evan Gleeson
Subs: Joey Nolan, Shane Quigley, William Mackey(All Used)

Referee: Tommy Lynch