BT Harps

2 October 2022 | 10:21 PM

Honours even for Rearcross 'A' in Templemore 

Rearcross FC travelled to Templemore today to contest a league fixture with BT Harps being the opposition. BT Harps have not had the best of starts to their season but watching them today it is clear that their fortunes will change, and they will certainly pick up points along the way. Rearcross FC went into the break one nil up with Michael O Gorman securing another notch on the goal scoring records. Both teams seemed to have their purple patches throughout the game. Rearcross FC doubled their lead when Phillip Deegan headed home. Rearcross FC had a good spell following this but with 25 minutes to go BT Harps pushed forward and made a number of substitutions which gave them a more attacking formation. James Deegan and Michael O Gorman battled hard up front with Brian Nolan and Stephen Rochford providing support. This pressure eventually led to BT Harps scoring their first goal of the evening. BT Harps used their physical presence to their advantage and drove a dangerous delivery over the line. BT Harps scored again in the final few minutes of the game to salvage a point. BT Harps to their credit battled hard and had spells of possession throughout the game. Rearcross FC had Nigel Ryan in the Rearcross FC goal to thank on more than one occasion. Vital saves at pivotal moments to deny the Town team.
Best on the day were Paul Nolan and Kieran Devitt who hassled and harried the BT Harps midfield all throughout the game, Paul Carey also put in a great shift for Rearcross FC.
Best of Luck to BT Harps for the rest of the season!
Rearcross 'A: Nigel Ryan, Paul Carey, Robert Harrington, Greg Kennedy, Stephen Rochford, Paul Nolan, Kieran Devitt, Phillip Deegan, Brian Nolan, Michael O Gorman, James Deegan
Subs: Cillian Kennedy, James Rochford, Colm Nolan
Report by Greg Kennedy


Date Time Season
2 October 2022 10:21 PM 2022