Rearcross FC would like to take this opportunity to thank National Bike Week and North Tipperary Sports Partnership for their assistance. A special word of thanks once again to all partons and local businesses for their support to make the event a great success. Finally, thanks to all Club members & friends for their hard work in advance and on the Day to make the occasion an enjoyable and financial success, a special word of thanks to the ‘Ladies Club’ who prepared and organised an exceptional Cake Sale.

Auction Items:
New Bicycle (Donated by Tony O’Regan Wholesale)
Friesian Bull Calf (Donated by Seamus Morrissey)
Donkey (Donated by Seamus Reynolds)
20 Bales of Briquettes (Donated by Rody Kennedy)
Donkey (Donated by Rody Kennedy)
Load of Firewood (Donated by Davy Ryan Luke)
Load of Filling of your choice (Donated by Jody Ryan)
Two Car Tyres (Donated by JJ Ryan)
Two Hurleys (Donated by John Carey)
Signed Sunderland AFC Football (Donated by Sunderland AFC)
Signed Limerick FC Jersey (Donated by Limerick FC)
Signed Ireland Soccer Jersey (Donated by the FAI)
Signed Limerick Senior Hurling Jersey
Signed Tipperary Senior Hurling Jersey
Signed Hurley by Tipperary Senior Hurlers
Signed Hurley by Tipperary U21 Hurlers
Signed Munster Rugby Jersey
Signed Ireland Rugby Ball
Signed Ireland Rugby Jersey
Framed Picture of Rearcross Church

Raffle Items
€300.00 Cash Prizes (Donated by Jody Ryan)
2 Tickets for “The Script” Concert (Donated by Jessica & Vicky Reynolds)

Our thanks to the following who also donated Raffle Items:
John & Bridget Ryan, Clareglens
John & Anna Hayes, Cappamore
Centra Cappamore
Siobhan Sheehy
Rody & Ann Kennedy
Ryan’s Bar, Newport
Gay Lee Newport
John & Siobhan Mc Cormack
Mary Jo O’Sullivan
John & Molzie Boland
Mikey & Bridget Carey
Ryans Centra, Newport

Thanks to Fr Dan Woods, TJ Carr and Rearcross Community Council for their financial donations towards the event.


Rearcross FC would like to thank the following participants for participating in the Slieve Felim Community Cycle
10K Route: Colm Nolan, James Deegan, Gary O’Brien, Shane Kennedy, Eliza Williams, Peter Williams, Fiona Kennedy, Conor Nolan, James Rochford, Liam Rochford, Dylan Counihan, Aoife Nolan, Martin Nolan, Donal Kennedy, William Mackey, Darragh Ryan Luke, Darren Malone, Donal O’Connell, Shane Reynolds, Willie Lenihan, Eamon Wade, Jack Lenihan, Ollie Kennedy, Liam Ryan, Bridget Sheehy, Emily Sheehy, Joey Nolan, Sean Hickey

30K Route: Pat Wixted, Carol Wixted, Stephen Conway, Stephen Conway(J), Michael Shiel, Mary Deegan, Patrick Deegan, Jamie Russell, Michael Carey, Gary McMahon, Rody Kennedy, Ann Conway, Seán Conway, Paddy O’Mahony, Anne Marie Grant, PJ Ryan, Kathleen Kennedy, Jimmy Slattery, Martin McLoughlin, Pat Hogan, Declan Quigley, Kathleen O’Regan, Collette Sheehy, Shane Quigley



Race 1: Publican’s Steeplechase (3-30PM) – Hairy Philly ridden by Philip Quinlan at 2-1 odds.
Race 2: Townsland Sweepstake (3:50PM) – Bealaclave Bullet ridden by Billy O’Toole at 2-1 odds
Race 3: All Sorts Maiden Hurdle (4:10PM) – The No Catch Ass ridden by Tim Kennedy at 3-1 odds

Race Card

Publican’s Steeplechase (3-30PM)

1. Reversing Ned – John McCormack

2. Legless Bill – Michael Carey

3. Hairy Philly – Andrew Quinlan (Replaced by Philip Quinlan)
4. Wiggy Giggs – Rody Kennedy
5. The Fluff Moll – Liam Nolan

6. Long Tailed Jack – TJ Carr (Replaced by Ger Egan)

Townsland Sweepstake (3:50PM)
1. Garavane Rocket – Eamon Quinlan
2. Shanbally Dasher – Brendan Deegan
3. Barnadomeeny Flyer – Donie Nolan
4. Foilduff Chaser – Mike Clifford (J)
5. Bealaclave Bullet – Billy O’Toole
6. Toureenbrien Flash –Seamus Morrissey

All Sorts Maiden Hurdle (4:10PM)
1. On the Run – JJ Ryan

2. Runaway Lass – James Lee

3. The Cracker – Ger Reilly

4. The No Catch Ass – Gerry Fahy (Replaced by Tim Kennedy)

5. Flighty Runner – Seamus Carew (Replaced by John McLoughlin)

6. Slow Starter – Tom Griffin


Rearcross FC would like to thank all Jockeys for their participation in our Donkey Derby, 
thanks to Marie Nolan and Martin Armshaw for their help with the Tote Betting and finally 
our thanks to local trainer Seamus Reynolds for supplying the equine stock for the event.